Fiction Women Writers & Fiction Books

GENTRY BOYS (Books 1-4)

**START BINGE READING THIS NYT AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING SERIES TODAY! BOX SET INCLUDES BOOKS 1-4.***DRAWThey called us 'those white trash Gentry boys' until we believed that's what we were. Our people squatted at the edge of a hellhole prison town for generations. The childhood we endured was the stuff of nightmares. I'd learned early on that my brothers, Chase and Creed, were the only people on earth worth my time.They all told us we were bad, that we'd always be bad.The horrors of the past have scarred my soul.But now I need to be better.For her.RISKViolence had always found us Gentrys but this time I'd put the price on my own head. It was my cross to bear. No flinching allowed.There was only room for me, my brothers, and the resolve to survive. That's all there ever had been.There was certainly no reason for more than than a quick and dirty time with any female, no matter how much this sassy southern girl with a killer body turned my head around.I shouldn't hold on to Truly Lee for more than a few hours. I shouldn't even think about it. This thing could finish us both.It doesn't matter. She's all I want.GAMEGentry men aren't supposed to be very bright. We're big. We're brutal. Women can't wait to invite us inside. I know I can have any one of them I want any time I want.It seems unlikely that some bad-tempered chick and her snotty attitude would keep my interest but here it is. Stephanie has no idea what she does to me. I want that girl in more ways than I can even talk about.It should have been enough to have her and be done with it. But no matter how volatile we are together, it's never enough.To hell with anyone who objects. I'm not letting her go.FALLHow many women have I ruined?Hell if there's any point in counting. Only once did I ever do something unforgivable and the consequence crushed my soul. Maybe that's why I remain here, in the barren desert wasteland occupied by the worst of my degenerate family.This is a prison I've inflicted on myself.Into my purgatory walks Jenny; feisty, beautiful, not much more than a girl herself.No one decent should want a thing to do with me.I told her that.She didn't listen.

Opposites Attract: An Enemies to Lovers, Neighbors to Lovers Romantic Comedy (First Comes Love Book 1)

First law of magnetism: opposite poles attract.Single mom Vivian has been burned by love once before, and her job as a divorce lawyer has presented enough evidence to convince her there are no good men left in New York City.The worst offender is her new neighbor: Dr. Lucas Keller, a couple’s therapist whose piercing blue eyes and flawless dark hair are just as annoying as his bad temper. And when Lucas starts poaching Vivian’s clients by saving their marriages, she makes it her mission to force him out of the building to save her practice. But it’s Lucas who gives her the perfect opportunity when he proposes an unexpected bet. With their offices at stake, Vivian and Lucas play the field of love in a fierce battle of wits that quickly turns hot and personal, especially when Vivian’s daughter gets involved. Now, taking down Lucas has become more than business for Vivian. It’s become a pleasure—and soon, Vivian and Lucas will realize how pointless it is to fight the laws of attraction.A fun, neighbors to lovers romantic comedy filled with heart. Be ready to laugh and swoon. Chick Lit PostThis is Camilla Isley at her very best, it’s funny, it’s touching, it has threads of a tricky storyline, and the banter and chemistry between to the two leads is rather evident from the beginning and it's just a sheer pleasure to read. Rachel Random Reads

One Night Only (The Extravagant Book 1)

A delicious new romance novel featuring a strong, protective bodyguard and the beautiful, brilliant hotel heiress he protects…I shouldn’t want my bodyguard the way I do. His job is to protect me. It’s not to fulfill all my nighttime wishes. And so I resist him, fighting the enticing pull of the powerful man who watches over me. Until the night we combust in my penthouse suite. It won’t happen again, we say the next day.Besides, my mission is singular — pull off the event of a lifetime — a one-night only concert with one of the world’s biggest rock stars.A man my bodyguard happens to know. And a good bodyguard knows all sorts of things about his client. Turns out he knows my secret wishes, and he wants to make them come true. Including a VIP engagement so I can experience both men at the same time…I want to say yes, but what if I fall even more in love with the man whose mission is to keep me safe?

What Happens in New York: The feel-good romance about fame, fashion, and friendship (What Happens in... Book 1)

Hollie can’t catch a break. She’s broke, she’s back living with her family, and her career prospects are zero. So when the chance arises for her and her best friend to escape to New York, well, she can hardly say no, can she?Little does she know, the charming stunt performer she just met is about to introduce her to Hollywood royalty. But are the Hollywood elite really who they claim to be, or is there more to their stories than they let on?Find out what happens next in the sassy, seductive debut perfect for fans of Paige Toon, Sophie Kinsella, and Marian Keyes.

Beth: A Steamy Tale of Friendship and Self Discovery

To Love and be Loved... Is that the Same as Being in Love?Must We Always Be What Others Expect Of Us?What is the purpose of our lives?Must we always put others first, at the expense of our own happiness?Beth has dreams of her own, but to achieve them, she must overcome the prejudice and assumptions of those who say they love her.Does she have what it takes to do it?A Steamy Tale of Friendship and Self Discovery

The Island House (Brides & Beaches Romance Book 1)

Charlotte Madsen's whole world came crashing down six months ago with the words, "I met someone else."Thirty-seven, recently divorced, and childless. That's Charlotte when she disembarks from the plane in Getaway Bay. She wants to get away, that's for sure. She thought the best way to do that was to buy a run-down house overlooking the bay, knowing she'll need all her fixer-upper skills to get it in shape. Which is just fine. She's hoping as she overhauls the house, she'll get a life makeover too.She was not expecting a tall, handsome man to be under the kitchen sink when she arrives at the supposedly abandoned house. She wasn't expecting to get drenched when the non-plumber twists something the wrong way. And she certainly wasn't expecting her heart to be well enough to feel anything for anyone.But former Air Force pilot, Dawson Dane, has a charming devil-may-care personality, and Charlotte could use some carefree laughter in her life. But everything with Dawson isn't sunshine and unicorns. He's estranged from his family, though he does speak to one of his brothers. And he's never committed to anything except his career, even choosing flying over an engagement years ago.Can Charlotte navigate the healing process as she renovates the island house? Can Dawson finally make a commitment to a woman? Or will he and Charlotte decide a relationship is just too hard?

Dying for a Living

And you thought dying once would be hard... On the morning before her 67th death, it is business as usual for agent Jesse Sullivan: meet with the mortician, counsel soon-to-be-dead clients, and have coffee while reading the latest regeneration theory. Jesse dies for a living, literally. Because of a neurological disorder, she is one of the population's rare 2% who can serve as a death surrogate, dying so others don't have to. Although each death replacement is different, the result is the same: a life is saved, and Jesse resurrects days later with sore muscles, new scars, and another hole in her memory. But when Jesse is murdered and becomes the sole suspect in a federal investigation, more than her freedom and sanity are at stake. She must catch the killer herself--or die trying. Dying for a Living is the first book in Kory M. Shrum's gripping urban fantasy series. If you like page-turning action, tough as nails heroines, and perfectly-paced suspense, then you'll love this "hilarious" and "supernaturally fantastic" ride. Scroll up and one-click your copy of this award-winning novel today!