Fiction Film & Television Tie-In Books

Possession (Explicitly Yours Book 1)

Lola Winters doesn't think she can escape her life as a waitress--until she receives a shocking proposition from a sexy stranger. Wealthy businessman Beau Olivier wants Lola for a night, and in order to get her, he's willing to make her dreams come true.Beau's conditions are explicit. From sunset to sunrise, Lola must submit all of herself to him--body, mind, and soul. Because nothing is more important to Beau than maintaining control...especially over his possessions.But what if one night with her isn't enough?Audiobook fans: the Explicitly Yours series bundle is currently available for 1 credit on Audible.

FREE Crime and Thriller preview from J. T Ellison a?? for fans of Kathy Reichs

Sample for FREE the first in the compelling, page-turning lieutenant Taylor Jackson series by award-winning J. T. Ellison.‘A taut, striking debut’ says John Connolly.‘Terrific suspense, terrific twists’ says Lee Child.No, please don’t.Three simple little words.No, please don’t.The words echoed through his brain as he sawed, their rhythm spurring his own.The Southern Strangler is slaughtering his way through the Southeast, leaving a gruesome memento at each crime scene – the prior victim’s severed hand. Ambitious TV reporter Whitney Connolly is certain the Southern Strangler is her ticket out of Nashville; she’s got a scoop that could break the case, but has no idea how close to this story she really is. Nashville homicide lieutenant Taylor Jackson is following his bloody trail… of a killer who’s begging to be caught.He’s watching.He’s waiting.

Ice Creams at Carringtona??s: Part One, Chapters 1a??7 of 26

The third book in the delightful series, set in Carrington’s Department Store.Alexandra Brown’s new novel, Ice Creams at Carrington’s, has been serialized into 4 parts – this is PART 1 OF 4 (Chapters 1 to 7 of 26).*The first three parts of Ice Creams at Carrington’s are being released every few days from 22nd May 2014, before the full novel is published. The final part will be released on 5th June 2014, when the full novel will also be available to buy in ebook and paperback*Georgie Hart and Carrington’s Department Store have got the world at their feet. Since a reality TV series put them both on the map, life has been amazing! Carrington’s profits are in the pink, Georgie has carved herself a place in the nation’s heart and even better, her romance with Tom, the store’s boss, has finally blossomed after a shaky start.Now summertime has come to Mulberry-on-Sea and Georgie is in great demand. The town is holding a big summer festival and she and her mates from Carrington’s are planning on making sure that Mulberry puts on the show of its life!But Georgie is about to get the offer of a lifetime – one that is just too good to turn down and something that will test her loyalties to their limits… Will Georgie be able to pull off it off once again, or has her luck finally run out?

The Strain: Part 1, Sections 1 to 6 inclusive: A gripping suspense thriller that will keep you hooked from the first page to the last!

The high-concept thriller with a supernatural edge from the world-famous director, whose films include Pan’s Labyrinth and Hellboy.A plane lands at JFK and mysteriously ‘goes dark’, stopping in the middle of the runway for no apparent reason, all lights off, all doors sealed. The pilots cannot be raised.When the hatch above the wing finally clicks open, it soon becomes clear that everyone on board is dead – although there is no sign of any trauma or struggle. Ephraim Goodweather and his team from the Center for Disease Control must work quickly to establish the cause of this strange occurrence before panic spreads.The first thing they discover is that four of the victims are actually still alive. But that’s the only good news. And when all two hundred corpses disappear from various morgues around the city on the same night, things very rapidly get worse. Soon Eph and a small band of helpers will find themselves battling to protect not only their own loved ones, but the whole city, against an ancient threat to humanity.Perfect for fans of Dean Koontz’s The Eyes of Darkness

Bird Box: free sampler (chapter 1): The bestselling psychological thriller, now a major film

Josh Malerman’s debut novel BIRD BOX is a terrifying psychological thriller that will haunt you long after reading.This is a book extract including chapter 1 of Bird Box.Malorie raises the children the only way she can; indoors.The house is quiet. The doors are locked, the curtains are closed, mattresses are nailed over the windows.They are out there. She might let them in.The children sleep in the bedroom across the hall.Soon she will have to wake them. Soon she will have to blindfold them.Today they must leave the house. Today they will risk everything.

Betrayed In Beaufort

The young woman strolls down the marina street in Beaufort, NC admiring the lovely village and sailboats when she realizes a memory is not part of her psyche. The only thing for sure is the beautiful coastal town where she walks. Who she is and what happened to her are unknown. Uncertain of what to do, Tory continues walking toward the historic homes standing nobly before her. Finally, noticing a stranger watching from one of the balconies, she waves uncertainly. A chaotic feeling overtakes the desire for peace as this handsome stranger rushes her. He questions her actions during the time away, but she feels grateful for the recognition his eyes reflect. When he pulls her into an embrace, the scent of the ocean in his hair comforts her. Is this unfamiliar person, who gently guides her inside his home evil, intent on her harm? Betrayed in Beaufort tells the story of the lovely Victoria and her quest to discover the answers of an unknown life. How can she survive the web of lies facing her? Each "friend" quickly displays deceit but why? Did previous actions create the struggle for survival which haunts each path before her?